Nagoya University

Advanced Measurement Technology Center

This Institute has developed unique and advanced measurements technologies in the High Voltage Electron Microscope Laboratory, the Research Facility for Advanced Science and Technology, and other facilities of the Institute. The Advanced Measurement Technology Center, which was established in April 2015, aims to explore and develop novel measurement techniques, operate multi-user instruments, provide opportunities for collaborative research, and train highly skilled scientists and engineers. The Center is operated jointly by Nagoya University graduate schools and research centers with ties to this Institute, including the Graduate Schools of Engineering, Science, and Environmental Studies, and the Synchrotron Radiation Research Center, as well as by external institutes, such as the Aichi Synchrotron Radiation Center of the Knowledge Hub Aichi and the National Institute for Fusion Science. The Center is divided into the following five divisions:Electron Nanoscopy Section, Electromagnetic Wave Measurements Section, Elementary Particle Measurements Section, X-Ray Spectroscopy Section, Nanofabrication & Characterization Section.

Director of the Center : YAGI Shinya
Vice-director of the Center : SAITOH Koh

Staff List